The Governors of Orchard Lea Infant and Orchard Lea Junior Schools met on 10th November 2020 to consider the report from the joint working party,  and responses from stakeholders, on the proposed federation of the two schools.

After jointly considering the findings in the report, and meeting separately, both Governing Bodies unanimously agreed to a federation of the two schools from 18th December 2020.  This will be called The Orchard Lea Federation.

Membership of the Governing Body 

Sue Seaton  Chair Co-opted Governor

Diane Summers   Vice-Chair  Co-opted Governor

Lisa De Carteret  LA Governor

Jackie Gamble   Staff Governor

Jo Riche-Webber   Parent Governor

Luisa Corta   Parent Governor

Laura Tovey   Co-opted Gov

Alistair Lance   Co-opted Gov

Emily Norton  Co-opted Gov

Sarah Nolan   Co-opted Gov

Janet Pidgeon Head Teacher

Steve Summerton  Head Teacher

Tapani Simojoki  Co-opted Gov


Emma Thornbury   Associate Governor

Lorraine Biddle     Associate Governor

More information to follow