The role of the governors is to support and challenge the school.

School governors are responsible for working with the Headteacher and school staff to ensure that all children receive the best educational opportunities.  We meet as a Full Governing Body and in Curriculum and Resources sub-committees every half-term.

Governors also carry out other duties such as overseeing how the school’s budget is spent, appointment and dismissal of staff, making sure school buildings are welcoming and safe and setting and monitoring the school’s aims and policies.

We also attend training courses provided by Hampshire County Council to develop our knowledge of primary education.

Sue Seaton

Chair of Governors

Please note that minutes from the governors meetings are available in the school office. 

Members of the Orchard Lea Federation Governing Body

Sue Seaton  Chair Co-opted Governor

Diane Summers   Vice-Chair  Co-opted Governor

Lisa De Carteret  LA Governor

Jackie Gamble   Staff Governor

Jo Riche-Webber   Parent Governor

Luisa Corta   Parent Governor

Laura Tovey   Co-opted Gov

Alistair Lance   Co-opted Gov

Emily Norton  Co-opted Gov

Sarah Nolan   Co-opted Gov

Janet Pidgeon Head Teacher

Steve Summerton  Head Teacher

Tapani Simojoki  Co-opted Gov

Andrew Bray  Co-opted Gov


Emma Thornbury   Associate Governor

Lorraine Biddle     Associate Governor